Webinar: Alfabet Portfolio Playbook: Achieving M&A Benefits with Enterprise Architecture and Strategic Portfolio Management


December 7, 2021
11AM EST | 5PM CET | 12AM SGT (Dec. 8th)


Innovation and digitalization are key to success in today’s integrated and global markets. To get ahead in the market, increasing R&D budgets is rarely enough. For most organizations, a focused M&A strategy is required to acquire innovations and technologies, and to gain market share in new markets. To make a success of your M&A strategy, it needs to be combined with effective execution. Enterprise Architecture (EA) and Strategic Portfolio Management (SPM) play a critical role in ensuring M&A activity is successful – both during due diligence and in the integration phase. In this playbook, we look at how EA and SPM provide the transparency and methodology for successful M&A execution, as well as facilitate cooperation between the teams in the acquiring and acquired organizations.

Speaker: David Ferre, Director, Alfabet Product Management, Software AG